An Open Letter to Young People – Tom Carrozzo – Good News Magazine

An Open Letter to Young People – Tom Carrozzo – Good News Magazine

An Open Letter to Young People

WHEN I was about five years old, I remember going to literally dozens of churches with my parents. First one and then another. My dad was searching for something, and I don’t believe even he knew what. One night on our way to a sports arena in San Diego, California, to hear an “evangelist” named Jack Shuler, my dad’s twisting of the radio knob stopped abruptly as he heard Mr. Herbert W. Armstrong’s voice. Little did my parents know that from that point forward our lives would be drastically changed! At last my dad found what he had been searching for! My mother, however, did not share his enthusiasm. “He is just another crackpot,” she retorted in regard to Mr. Armstrong. (By this time, she had “had it” with religion.) But the fruits proved Mr. Armstrong was not “just another crackpot.” A short time later both my parents were baptized.

http://www.hwalibrary.com/cgi-bin/get/hwa.cgi?action=getmagazine&InfoID=1383997155

Additional Programs and Literature available at: hwalibrary.com

About Herbert W Armstrong

Herbert W. Armstrong (July 31, 1892 – January 16, 1986) founded the Worldwide Church of God in the late 1930s, as well as Ambassador College in 1946, and was an early pioneer of radio and tele-evangelism, originally taking to the airwaves in the 1930s from Eugene, Oregon. Mr. Armstrong preached an eclectic set of theological doctrines and teachings that came directly from the Bible. His teachings included the interpretation of biblical prophecy and taught observance of God’s Laws, Sabbath (Saturday), and the Biblical “Holy Days”.
This entry was posted in The Good News Magazine and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment